New album pre-release!

Willy Blizzard’s latest album Armadillo Road delivers their signature indie-roots sound in nine original songs written by lead vocalist John Hough. The songs are diverse in theme and place in the way that a songwriter tends to wander, like the band itself. You’ll hear Southern influences here, as well as songs true to their Northern roots.¬†Includes guest appearances from Juno award winner Lester Quitzau, Jeffrey Hatcher (Blues Shadows w/ Billy Cowsill), Adam Dobres (Wailin’ Jenny’s guitar player) all backing the warm three-part vocals of Willy Blizzard. And of course, original art work by our own bass player Andrea. ¬†Listen to our new album¬†

6 thoughts on “New album pre-release!

  1. Jill T

    Congratulations you guys. Let me know when the CD is released and put my name on the order list. Hope to see you soon.

  2. Bob Burch


    Any chance you will be out this way again? I missed you when you played Sherwood Park venue some years back. It’s been too many yeras … hell decades.


Comments are closed.